Differentiation Specialist: Carol Millsaps  
 
 
Important Dates
 
AIG Regional Parent Meeting is Mon. Oct. 17th from 6-7 pm at Scotts Elementary
 
District Elementary Science Fair is Nov. 22 from 8 am - 2 pm at Unity Center
 
District Spelling Bee is Feb. 2, 2017 from 9-12 at MacGray Auditorium
 
District Robotics Tournament is April 13, 2017 from 8 am-2 pm at Unity Center
 
 
Gifted Process Support Team (GPS Team)
 
2016-2017  AIG School Coordinator Donna Lanier                                        
donnalanier@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Veronica Lechak (K-2) veronica_lechak@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Jennifer Goforth (3rd) jgoforth@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Megan Pope (4th) megan_pope@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Vicki Reid (5th) vreid@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Diana Jones
Principal diana_jones@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Stephanie Wright- School Counselor swright@iss.k12.nc.us
 
Mission Statement     
 
GPS will ensure all students are given an opportunity to be identified as academically gifted.  We will serve all AIG students and provide support to classroom teachers by following ISS GPS guidelines.
 
Club Advisor Elementary Battle of the Books: Patty Hepler
Robotics: Josh Weddington
Activity Advisor Science Fair: Jennifer Loyd and Vicki Reid
Spelling Bee:  Maribeth Warren and Megan Pope
Talent Show: Patty Hepler
 
 
Last Modified on September 14, 2016
CLOSE